Frontier(s) set to release new 7inch record

Indie rockers Frontier(s) have announced the release of a new seven inch record later this year. Carolina-based Tiny Engines will be the label behind the effort, while Kevin Ratterman’s La La Land studio will hone sound catching duties. This will be the band’s first release since their debut record There Will Be No Miracles Here. If you didn’t know, Frontier(s) features band members Chris Higon (Elliott, Falling Forward), Matt Wieder (The Enkindels, Automatic), Bryan Todd and Nick Stinnett (Amherst). Tiny Engines had this to say about its newest addition:

Much like the city it calls home, Frontier(s) is hopelessly Midwestern. Louisville never accepted east or west coast definitions of post-anything, and the quartet is no different. Serrating guitars, tightly wound bass, and dime-stop drums are the brick to Higdon’s mortar as he switches between airy tones and boot-shaking roar. The band channels enough hardcore angst and Husker Du-style buzzsaw guitar to make even the most jaded scenester flip their wig, while featuring pounding rhythms and a swirling wall of sound that land the listener somewhere smack in the middle of post-punk England and Washington D.C.’s Revolution Summer.

Thanks to Louisville Hardcore for the tip.